Home > Grammar/Mechanics, Reading, Spelling/Vocabulary, Study Skills, Writing > Pennington Publishing Pinterest Boards

Pennington Publishing Pinterest Boards

Get more resources to help your students.

Free assessments, lesson plans, and worksheets for ELA and reading.

Check out my ELA and reading intervention Pinterest boards with tons of free resources:

Syllable Worksheets: https://www.pinterest.com/mpenning3716/syllable-worksheets/
How to Grade Essays: https://www.pinterest.com/mpenning3716/how-to-grade-essays/

Sam and Friends Decodable Take Home Readers

Sam and Friends Phonics Books

Reduce the amount of "to be" verbs and replace with vivid verbs.

Eliminate “To Be” Verbs

Verbing changes nouns into verbs

Verbing: Changing Nouns into Verbs

How to Teach Spelling Rules: https://www.pinterest.com/mpenning3716/how-to-teach-spelling-rules/
Eliminate “To Be” Verbs: https://www.pinterest.com/mpenning3716/eliminate-to-be-verbs/
Reading Comprehension: https://www.pinterest.com/mpenning3716/reading-comprehension/
Academic Language: https://www.pinterest.com/mpenning3716/academic-language/
Parts of Speech: https://www.pinterest.com/mpenning3716/parts-of-speech/
Phonics for Older Readers: https://www.pinterest.com/mpenning3716/phonics-for-older-readers/
Food, Light, Kids, and Color: https://www.pinterest.com/mpenning3716/food-light-kids-and-color/
Decodable Readers for Older Readers: https://www.pinterest.com/mpenning3716/decodable-readers-for-older-readers/

Reading Comprehension Strategies

SCRIP Comprehension Strategies

Be Sociable, Share!

Grammar/Mechanics, Reading, Spelling/Vocabulary, Study Skills, Writing , , , ,


  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.